Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Institute for Automation and Applied Informatics
Prof. Dr. Veit Hagenmeyer

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1
76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen

Phone: +49 (0)721 / 608 25753

e-Mail: sekretariat∂iai kit edu

Organisational diagram
Organisational diagram IAI
Push this button to increase it.
calendar of events
September 2019
November 2019
October 2019
M T W T F S S
 
     

more events...

Welcome to the Institute for Automation and Applied Informatics

The Institute for Automation and Applied Informatics (IAI) is a research institute of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) that is member of the Helmholtz Association (HGF). IAI conducts research and development in the area of innovative, application-oriented information, automation, and systems technologies for futureproof energy systems and complex industrial and laboratory processes. Interdisciplinary working groups conceive integrated systems solutions, with all development phases being covered from conceptual design to modeling and simulation, to prototyping, to practical testing, also under industrial conditions. Our work also gives rise to novel, reusable methods and tools for system building.

Work of IAI is embedded in the programs “BioInterfaces in Technology and Medicine”, “Energy Efficiency, Materials and Resources”, “Renewable Energies”, “Supercomputing & Big Data”, “Storage Systems and Cross-linked Infrastructures”, “Science and Technology of Nanosystems”, and “Technology, Innovation, and Society” of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and the Helmholtz Association of National Research Centres.

The Institute carries out projects in cooperation with partners from industry, administration, and other research institutions in Germany and abroad. Among others, the Institute is involved in projects of the EU, various federal and state ministries, the DFG (German Research Foundation), AiF (German Federation of Industrial Research Associations), and German industry. Members of staff of the Institute work in standardization bodies, specialized, expert, and program committees.

 

Events

Mittwoch, 06. Nov 2019
6. HSN-Fachsymposium
Donnerstag, 07. Nov 2019
6. HSN-Fachsymposium
 
Mechanical engineer's day 2019 - Redtenbacher-Preis
Mechanical engineer's day 2019 - Redtenbacher-Preis

As part of the mechanical engineer's day on 19.07.2019 Tessina Helene Scholl was awarded the "Redtenbacher-Preis" for the best master's degree.

more
Mechanical engineer's day 2019 - Dr.-Ing. Willy-Höfler-Doktorandenpreis
Mechanical engineer's day 2019 - Dr.-Ing. Willy-Höfler-Doktorandenpreis

As part of the mechanical engineer's day on 19.07.2019 Dr.-Ing. Simon Waczowicz was awarded the "Dr.-Ing. Willy-Höfler-Doktorandenpreis" for the best dissertation.

more
 
Semantic CIM2Matpower Best Paper Award
Semantic CIM2Matpower Best Paper Award

At the 7th International Conference on Smart Energy Grid Engineering (SEGE), August 12-14 in Oshawa, Canada, Mr. Artem Schumilin received a Best Paper Award for his contribution "Semantic CIM2Matpower: Ontology-Based Network Topology Processor and Converter for CIM Node-Breaker Models".

more
2019 Salem Award
Best Student Research Paper Award

At the 6th International Conference on Sustainable Design and Manufacturing (SDM-19), July 4-5 in Budapest, Hungary, Mr. Mahmoud Salem received a Best Student Research Paper Award for his contribution “Internet of Things Solution for non-invasive vital data acquisition: A Step towards Smart Healthcare Systems”.

more
 
How neuromuscular connections are maintained after nerve lesions

In cooperation with collegues from Heidelberg and Basel, the group ML4HOME was able to publish a work about the role of specific protein complexes in the healing of the human body.

more
KIT expands AI research competence with HAICU

With the project HAICU (Helmholtz Artificial Intelligence Cooperation Unit) of the Helmholtz Association, in which SCC and IAI are also collaborating, KIT is further expanding its outstanding research competence in Artificial Intelligence (AI).

more
 
IMG-20190410-WA0008
Global Energy Prize Summit

On 10.04.2019 Alexander Murray was declared the winner of the Global Energy Youth Talks at the VIII Global Energy Prize Summit.

more
YIN Grants 2019

Dr. Tom Brown (IAI) has been awarded a Young Investigator Network Grant together with Dr. Christian Grams of the Institute for Meteorology and Climate Research (IMK) to investigate the effect of "dark wind lulls" on the energy system.

more

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT

Institut für Automation und angewandte Informatik (IAI)
Prof. Dr. Veit Hagenmeyer

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)

Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1
76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen

Tel.: +49 (0)721 / 608 25753

e-Mail: sekretariatVdo1∂iai kit edu

Organigramm
IAI-Organigramm klein

Vergrößern

IAI-Veranstaltungskalender
September 2019
November 2019
Oktober 2019
M D M D F S S
 
     

Weitere Veranstaltungen...

Willkommen am Institut für Automation und angewandte Informatik

Das Institut für Automation und angewandte Informatik (IAI) ist ein Forschungsinstitut des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie (KIT) in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft (HGF). Es betreibt Forschung und Entwicklung auf dem Gebiet innovativer, anwendungsorientierter Informations-, Automatisierungs- und Systemtechnik für zukunftsfähige Energiesysteme sowie komplexe Industrie- und Laborprozesse. In interdisziplinären Arbeitsgruppen wird an vollständigen Systemlösungen gearbeitet, wobei alle Entwicklungsphasen vom Konzeptentwurf über Modellbildung und Simulation, die Prototyperstellung bis zur praktischen Erprobung, auch unter industriellen Bedingungen, durchschritten werden können. Neuartige, wiederverwendbare Methoden und Werkzeuge, die im Rahmen der Systemerstellung entwickelt und eingesetzt werden, sind weitere Ergebnisse.

Die Arbeiten des IAI sind in die Programme „BioGrenzflächen in Technologie und Medizin“, „Energieeffizienz, Materialien und Ressourcen“, „Erneuerbare Energien“, „Supercomputing & Big Data“, „Speicher und vernetzte Infrastrukturen“, „Science and Technology of Nanosystems“ sowie „Technologie, Innovation und Gesellschaft“ des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie (KIT) und der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft deutscher Forschungszentren integriert.

Die Vorhaben am Institut werden in Kooperation mit Partnern aus Industrie, Verwaltung und anderen Forschungseinrichtungen im In- und Ausland bearbeitet. Das Institut ist u.a. an Projekten der EU, verschiedener Bundes- und Landesministerien, der DFG, der AiF und der deutschen Industrie beteiligt. Die Mitarbeiter des Instituts sind vielseitig in Normungsgremien, Fach- und Gutachtergremien sowie Programmkomitees aktiv.

Veranstaltung

Mittwoch, 06. Nov 2019
6. HSN-Fachsymposium
Donnerstag, 07. Nov 2019
6. HSN-Fachsymposium

News | Newsarchiv

 
Maschinenbautag 2019 - Redtenbacher-Preis
Maschinenbautag 2019 - Redtenbacher-Preis

Im Rahmen des Maschinenbautags am 19.07.2019 wurde der „Redtenbacher-Preis“ an Tessina Helene Scholl für den besten Master-Abschluss verliehen.

mehr
Maschinenbautag 2019 - Dr.-Ing. Willy-Höfler-Doktorandenpreis
Maschinenbautag 2019 - Dr.-Ing. Willy-Höfler-Doktorandenpreis

Im Rahmen des Maschinenbautags am 19.07.2019 wurde Dr.-Ing. Simon Waczowicz mit dem „Dr.-Ing. Willy-Höfler-Doktorandenpreis“ für die beste Dissertation ausgezeichnet.

mehr
 
Semantic CIM2Matpower Best Paper Award
Semantic CIM2Matpower Best Paper Award

Herr Artem Schumilin wurde auf der 7. International Conference on Smart Energy Grid Engineering (SEGE) vom 12-14. August 2019 in Oshawa, Kanada, für seinen Beitrag “Semantic CIM2Matpower: Ontology-Based Network Topology Processor and Converter for CIM Node-Breaker Models” mit einem Best Paper Award ausgezeichnet.

mehr
2019 Salem Award
Best Student Research Paper Award

Herr Mahmoud Salem wurde auf der 6. International Conference on Sustainable Design and Manufacturing (SDM-19) vom 4.-5. Juli 2019 in Budapest, Ungarn, für seinen Beitrag „Internet of Things Solution for non-invasive vital data acquisition: A Step towards Smart Healthcare Systems“ mit einem Best Student Research Paper Award ausgezeichnet.

mehr
 
Wie sich zerstörte Nervenbahnen im Muskel regenerieren

In Zusammenarbeit mit Kollegen aus Heidelberg und Basel konnte die Gruppe ML4HOME eine Arbeit über die Funktion von spezifischen Proteinkomplexen bei der Heilung im Körper veröffentlichen.

mehr
KIT baut mit HAICU KI-Forschungskompetenz aus

Mit dem Projekt HAICU (Helmholtz Artificial Intelligence Cooperation Unit) der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft, an dem auch das SCC und das IAI beteiligt sind, baut das KIT seine herausragende Forschungskompetenz in der Künstlichen Intelligenz (KI) weiter aus.

mehr
 
IMG-20190410-WA0008
Global Energy Prize Summit

Am 10.04.2019 wurde Alexander Murray im Rahmen des VIII Global Energy Prize Summit zum Gewinner der Global Energy Youth Talks gekürt.

mehr
YIN Grants 2019

Dr. Tom Brown (IAI) hat zusammen mit Dr. Christian Grams vom Institut für Meteorologie und Klimaforschung (IMK) ein Young-Investigator-Network-Stipendum für ein Projekt gewonnen, das die Effekte von Dunkelflauten in Energiesystemen untersuchen soll.

mehr